Mania…the bad type

My mind is restless. My blood pressure is high. It feels like electricity is running through my veins. My hear beats faster than ever. My head is burning. I want to work, learn, chat, dance…and even so, I am so tired. Such a contrast, two different forces in contradiction, coexisting. Ying and Yang…

How am I managing? I have no clue. I am worried about the crash. My therapist said something that quite eye-opening: “how bad do your symptoms have to get in order for you to seek help?”

The truth is, I am high functioning and I like it. 2 jobs, full time education, and bipolar. My plate is full. I don’t know when to stop and ask for help. I am trying my best to make sense of all that’s happening around me. I am tired…and manic.

Leave a Reply

