Solitaire

“Solitaire, something you consider rare/ I don’t want to be compared/ With the cheap shimmer and glitter” – Marina and the Diamonds, Solitaire

I need my time and space to recharge. There have been changes in my life and I need my peace and quiet to process them. It’s times like these when I appear as a very aloof person. I am grateful for having my art materials, books, computer and coffee.

In terms of mood, I think that I found  my baseline…and my baseline is governed by dysthymia, and that’s why I sometimes appear unreachable. I am taking my time.

 

Leave a Reply

