Normality

“Normality is a paved road: It’s comfortable to walk, but no flowers grow on it.” – Vincent van Gogh

Who defined normality? What is normality for you? I am looking for a baseline for my mood, I am looking for a baseline for my feelings. When am I normal?

A lot of questions, I know. I am at a stage in my life when I am considered an adult. When discussing about my feelings, moods, depression, and anxiety, some people tell me “it’s part of becoming an adult, part of growing up.” So, considering their opinions, there’s absolutely nothing wrong with me since everybody experiences things like these in life. Considering their argument, I am completely normal.

And then…when I do not fit in the “society box”, I am not normal anymore. I am a misfit, a special snowflake, a weirdo, I am ill and slow.

What if you, “normal” people are actually the anomalies?

 

 

Leave a Reply

