My holiday is over

This means I can’t hide in my cozy nest anymore and have to go out and be an adult. It’s not like I would dislike it. I love learning. I like the study program overall, but I dislike the atmosphere in class. I am really an outsider and I am not sure that’s my fault. My classmates are not the most sociable people in the world and I am the new, international girl who doesn’t speak good German.

I am okay with it, I’m starting to like being in my own little world and working on my projects in peace. It’s a good way to spend some time with myself, make friends with myself, address myself in a kind, and loving way. It’s the space I need. Maybe this is the silver lining. Maybe it’s my chance to learn how to love my own presence and quirky thoughts.

Leave a Reply

