Watercolours

I fell in love with watercolours. I remember hating them in high school. Now I can say that they are one of my favourite media.

What do I like about them: fluidity, vibrance, freedom. And somehow, they are independent. Just look how the colours move, blend into each other, create new shades, watermarks and effects. This lack of rigidity is what makes them such powerful means of artistic expression. Once again,“what is soft is strong”.

I have a lot more to learn. I am grateful for having the opportunity to do so. I can concentrate today. It’s a good day!

Leave a Reply

