Day off?

I had a rough night. My sleeping medication didn’t help much, even in an increased dose. I’ve been tossing and turning and I had nightmares. I woke up many times to find myself covered in sweat and shaking.

I am doing my best to keep my routine, to sort out my sleep somehow, to get rest. Since the beginning of the week this was really difficult to do. I am back in my insomnia phase and this makes me crumble faster than anything.

Today I need to take a day off. I am going to tackle little tasks and that’s it. I have already spent half of my day in bed, curled under the blanket and trying to tame my headache somehow.

I should spend the rest of the day in “cat mode” :).

Leave a Reply

