Hard

Today is hard. I am feeling overwhelmed. It is hard to move, hard to exercise, hard to draw, hard to exist. I feel like I am trying to swim in a pool of sticky black tar.

My body is heavy. Motivation doesn’t exist. There’s this constant feeling of being worthless, a burden, a lost cause.

I know all of these are just lies, I know this is not the reality. Even so, I am so exhausted and life seems bleak. I am still able to feel and this is good. The positive feelings give me an impulse to “wake up” from this bad dream, like somebody pinching me when I am about to doze off.

I sometimes have the feeling that this little body of mine is not enough to contain all of my soul and emotions. It is crowded in here. Do you feel the same?

One thought on “Hard

Leave a Reply

