Distractions

It seems that I am falling again and my parachute has holes in it. The bigger problem is that I am falling from great heights. Falling flat on my face.

The graphic of my mood in the last couple of days looks like a very exciting roller coaster ride. Abrupt, exhilarating, terrifying. There are also safe landings which bring comfort and peace and warmth. You’d say this is normal…maybe I am just over reacting. I want to think that this is going to be short, won’t torment me for too long and then I’m going to be back to functioning.

Until then…distractions! Lots of reading, movies, sketching, learning. They might not feel fulfilling or even pleasant at all, but if I know something about myself is that being bored quickly turns to sadness and emptiness.

To battle!!!

2 thoughts on “Distractions

Leave a Reply

