Walk

I always enjoyed walking. Get outside, no certain direction, roam. Walk on streets I’ve never walked before, observe and discover.

Since my black clouds have gathered, walking has become sort of a therapy I can easily access. I am grateful to live in a really beautiful and charming town I have not yet fully explored. There are always things to discover: new flowers in the park, how the lamps cast their shadows across the different types of pavement, how the windows of the houses across the river look at night.

The best part about walking is that it never fails offering me a bit of relief. Even when I am quite flat and numb and tired, the simple act of going out and moving a bit helps me. It feels like an achievement on a day when everything seems a bit too difficult.

2 thoughts on “Walk

Leave a Reply

