Storm clouds ahead

Changes. Nothing is permanent after all. Sunny days are followed by rainy days. It’s only natural.

It’s a bit ironic how I’m never prepared for this. I’ve been here before, I know the pattern, I know everything…and I just want to cling to the better days and not let go. I carry an umbrella with me when it’s sunny outside, just in case. It suddenly starts raining and I realize that I forgot my umbrella today. The rain is pouring and I decide to go back to bed, which is now my micro universe. Books are going to keep me company. Some more coffee and a hot shower and I am going to call it a day.

 

Leave a Reply

