Alone

It’s one of these days when I am feeling all alone. I am craving connection but I can’t connect with anybody and anything and I am putting myself back in the box full of turmoil my mind is. I am in the middle of the storm. But storms are making good sailors, right?

I am still working on becoming a good sailor in my ocean of thoughts. Sometimes I succeed to make it to the shore and save the entire crew, some other times I am just lost and the waves wreck my ship but somehow I find a wooden board, cling to it and manage to survive.

I am the hero of my own story. I don’t need to be saved. I’m going to learn to adjust my sails better.

Leave a Reply

