Tired

I am tired. It’s been a long and mostly sleepless night followed by waking up early today. Although I’m not feeling my best, I am grateful. My bedroom was not my world today. I got out of the house, got to breathe cold, fresh air. I have been where I was supposed to be and I am grateful for this.

It’s the good kind of tired. That tiredness that doesn’t make you sleep forever or give up on everything. It’s that tiredness that lures you to make yourself a cup of tea and smile a little when thinking about the day. A sweet kind of tiredness.

Soundtrack of today: Morcheeba- Enjoy the ride

Leave a Reply

