Coping

In my hazy state of mind. The world is spinning a bit too fast and it feels like I’m left behind. Staying here, working on my projects. It feels good to do something, it gives me a sense of purpose.

I am trying to untangle and slow down the storm of thoughts. My mind is loud again and nothing seems to cover these sounds. I am learning to cope with it; listen to what my mind has to say and have a conversation with myself. I quite like it, although being my own objective witness is not an easy task.

I am mindful. I am moving forward. Let the sound of my thoughts and my heartbeat be the soundtrack of today!

 

Leave a Reply

