Courage

What does being brave mean to you?

To me, until not so long ago, it meant pushing your limits and not taking sensible decisions. Managing extreme situations by myself equaled that I was brave. Struggling meant that I was a warrior and a warrior is brave, right?

Today, I think that asking for help when you need it, accepting that you have a problem, asking and letting “comrades” to support you in the battle show more courage than anything else.

Other things that make me brave: getting out of the house on a bad day, opening up to a friend, picking up the phone, doing the littlest thing when my body doesn’t want to cooperate and, the most important thing : being alive.

Leave a Reply

